<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 22EXAMINING BOARDS
PART 14TEXAS OPTOMETRY BOARD
CHAPTER 273GENERAL RULES
RULE §273.4Fees (Not Refundable)

(a) Examination Fee $150.00. Applicant fee required for FBI criminal history in the amount charged by the Texas Department of Public Safety.

(b) Initial Therapeutic License $50.00 plus $5.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature. Total fee: $55.00.

(c) Provisional License $75.00.

(d) Limited Faculty License $50.00. Applicant fee required for FBI criminal history in the amount charged by the Texas Department of Public Safety.

(e) Duplicate License (lost, destroyed, or name change) $25.00.

(f) Duplicate/Amended Renewal Certificate (lost, destroyed, inactive, active) $25.00.

(g) License Renewal.

  (1) Optometrist and Therapeutic Optometrist: $208.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature. Total fees: $209.00. The license renewal fee includes $10.00 to fund a program to aid impaired optometrists and optometry students as authorized by statute.

  (2) Optometric Glaucoma Specialist: $208.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature and $7.85 fee to fund the Prescription Monitoring Program authorized by Senate Bill 195, 84th Legislature. The inactive license renewal fee does not include the Prescription Monitoring Program fee. Total fees: $216.85 active renewal; $209.00 inactive renewal. The license renewal fee includes $10.00 to fund a program to aid impaired optometrists and optometry students as authorized by statute.

(h) License fee for late renewal, one to 90 days late.

  (1) Optometrist and Therapeutic Optometrist: $312.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature. Total late license fees: $313.00.

  (2) Optometric Glaucoma Specialist: $312.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature and $7.85 fee to fund the Prescription Monitoring Program authorized by Senate Bill 195, 84th Legislature. The inactive license renewal fee does not include the Prescription Monitoring Program fee. Total fees: $320.85 active renewal; $313.00 inactive renewal.

(i) License fee for late renewal, 90 days to one year late.

  (1) Optometrist and Therapeutic Optometrist: $416.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature. Total late license fees: $417.00.

  (2) Optometric Glaucoma Specialist: $416.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature and $7.85 fee to fund the Prescription Monitoring Program authorized by Senate Bill 195, 84th Legislature. The inactive license renewal fee does not include the Prescription Monitoring Program fee. Total fees: $424.85 active renewal; $417.00 inactive renewal.

(j) Late fees (for all renewals with delayed continuing education) $208.00.

(k) Therapeutic Certification Application $80.00.

(l) Duplicate Therapeutic or Optometric Glaucoma Specialist Certificate (lost, destroyed) $25.00.

(m) License Without Examination Fee $300.00. Applicant fee required for FBI criminal history in the amount charged by the Texas Department of Public Safety.

(n) Optometric Glaucoma Specialist License Application $50.00.

(o) Retired License.

  (1) Optometrist and Therapeutic Optometrist: $208.00 plus $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature. Total fee: $209.00.

  (2) Optometric Glaucoma Specialist: $208.00 plus, $1.00 fee required by House Bill 2985, 78th Legislature and $7.85 fee to fund the Prescription Monitoring Program authorized by Senate Bill 195, 84th Legislature. Total fee: $216.85.

(p) Retired License to Active License Application Fee. For individuals holding Retired License making application for active license. $25.00.

(q) Request for Criminal History Evaluation Letters $125.00.


Source Note: The provisions of this §273.4 adopted to be effective May 30, 1985, 10 TexReg 1582; amended to be effective November 3, 1987, 12 TexReg 3878; amended to be effective August 18, 1989, 14 TexReg 3808; amended to be effective January 1, 1992, 16 TexReg 7488; amended to be effective September 10, 1993, 18 TexReg 5745; amended to be effective February 15, 1996, 21 TexReg 877; amended to be effective August 2, 1998, 23 TexReg 7562; amended to be effective October 14, 1999, 24 TexReg 8748; amended to be effective August 3, 2000, 25 TexReg 7173; amended to be effective September 9, 2001, 26 TexReg 6678; amended to be effective December 28, 2003, 28 TexReg 11258; amended to be effective December 6,2005,30 TexReg 8096; amended to be effective November 26, 2006, 31 TexReg 9455; amended to be effective December 4, 2007, 32 TexReg 8826; amended to be effective September 10, 2008, 33 TexReg 7516; amended to be effective December 24, 2009, 34 TexReg 9211; amended to be effective June 13, 2010, 35 TexReg 4717; amended to be effective November 28, 2010, 35 TexReg 10232; amended to be effective February 14, 2016, 41 TexReg 967; amended to be effective September 6, 2016, 41 TexReg 6695

Next Page Previous Page

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page