<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 4AGRICULTURE
PART 1TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
CHAPTER 15EGG LAW
RULE §15.5Special Fees

(a) A person licensed under this chapter who first establishes the grade, size, and classification of eggs offered for sale or sold in this state shall collect a fee of $0.04 per case of eggs on the first sale of the eggs.

(b) A processor licensed under this chapter shall pay a fee of $0.04 per case of eggs on the processor's first use or change in form of the eggs processed.

(c) Licensees required by this section to collect or pay a special fee shall remit the fee monthly as required by §15.9 of this title (relating to Reports and Records).

(d) The fees provided in this section are applicable to the extent that they do not conflict with Chapter 2, Subchapter B of this title (relating to Consolidated Licenses).


Source Note: The provisions of this §15.5 adopted to be effective September 3, 1996, 21 TexReg 7965; amended to be effective April 23, 1998, 23 TexReg 3823; amended to be effective January 1, 2016, 40 TexReg 9623; amended to be effective May 31, 2018, 43 TexReg 3345; amended to be effective December 11, 2018, 43 TexReg 7883

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page