<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 10COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
PART 1TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 24TEXAS BOOTSTRAP LOAN PROGRAM RULE
RULE §24.11Property Guidelines and Related Issues

(a) A final appraisal is required by the Department on each property prior to loan closing.

(b) Title Commitment.

  (1) A copy of the preliminary title report including complete legal description and copies of covenants, conditions and restrictions, easements, and any supplements thereto is required at the time of submission, and must not be more than 90 days old.

  (2) Title commitments must list the Department's Loan.

  (3) The final title commitment or title report submitted to the Department to draft Loan documents should not be more than 30 days old at the time of the submission in order to remain valid and effective at the date of the loan closing. Title commitments older than 90 days are no longer valid and must be updated prior to the date of loan closing.

(c) For acquisition of existing Single Family Housing Unit that will not be rehabilitated, a property inspection will be required to be completed by an inspector licensed by the Texas Real Estate Commission. A copy of the inspection report must be submitted and any deficiencies listed on the report must be corrected prior to closing. Cosmetic issues such as paint, wall texture, etc. may not be required to be corrected if utilizing a self-help construction Program. A copy of the inspection report must be provided to the Owner-Builder Applicant and the Department. The Administrator or the Owner-Builder Applicant will be responsible for the selection and the fee of the licensed inspector.


Source Note: The provisions of this §24.11 adopted to be effective January 2, 2022, 46 TexReg 9007

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page