<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 16ECONOMIC REGULATION
PART 4TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
CHAPTER 83COSMETOLOGISTS
RULE §83.80Fees

(a) Application fees.

  (1) Operator License--$50

  (2) Specialty License--Esthetician, Manicurist, Esthetician/Manicurist, Eyelash Extension--$50

  (3) Specialty Certificate--Hair Weaving--$50

  (4) Student Permit--$25

  (5) Instructor License--$60

  (6) Instructor Specialty License--Esthetician, Manicurist, Esthetician/Manicure, Eyelash Extension--$60

  (7) Beauty and specialty salons--$106

  (8) Mini-Salon License--$60

  (9) Booth Rental (Independent Contractor) License--No fee

  (10) Beauty Culture School--$300

  (11) Dual Shop--$130

  (12) Mini-Dual Shop Permit--$60

  (13) Mobile Shop--$106

(b) Renewal fees.

  (1) Operator License--$50

  (2) Specialty License--Esthetician, Manicurist, Esthetician/Manicurist, Eyelash Extension--$50

  (3) Specialty Certificate--Hair Weaving--$50

  (4) Instructor License--$50

  (5) Instructor Specialty License--Esthetician, Manicurist, Esthetician/Manicure, Eyelash Extension--$50

  (6) Beauty and specialty salons--$69

  (7) Mini-Salon--$60

  (8) Mini-Dual Shop--$60

  (9) Booth Rental (Independent Contractor) License--No fee

  (10) Beauty Culture School--$200

  (11) Dual Shop--$100

  (12) Mobile Shop--$69

(c) Substantial equivalence or Endorsement Fee--$50

(d) Inactive License Status

  (1) Renewal of license on inactive status--renewal fees as stated in §83.80(b).

  (2) Change from inactive status to active status--$25

(e) Revised/Duplicate License/Certificate/Permit/Registration--$25

(f) Law and Rules book--$14

(g) School (public and private) Inspection Fees (for each occurrence)--$200

(h) Verification of license, permit, or certificate to other states--$15

(i) Student transcript fee--$5

(j) Late renewals fees for licenses under this chapter are provided under §60.83 of this title (relating to Late Renewal Fees).

(k) All fees are nonrefundable, except as otherwise provided by law or commission rule.

(l) Law and rule book fee is included in the application and renewal fees for student, individual and establishment licenses, certificates, and permits.


Source Note: The provisions of this §83.80 adopted to be effective December 8, 2005, 30 TexReg 8082; amended to be effective March 1, 2006, 31 TexReg 1280; amended to be effective August 1, 2006, 31 TexReg 5952; amended to be effective October 11, 2007, 32 TexReg 7050; amended to be effective January 1, 2008, 32 TexReg 9970; amended to be effective December 15, 2010, 35 TexReg 10956; amended to be effective February 17, 2012, 37 TexReg 681; amended to be effective January 1, 2014, 38 TexReg 9522; amended to be effective July 1, 2014, 39 TexReg 4650; amended to be effective January 1, 2016, 40 TexReg 8759; amended to be effective January 15, 2018, 43 TexReg 81; amended to be effective March 15, 2020,45TexReg 1693; amended to be effective December 30, 2021, 46 TexReg 9020

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page