<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
RULE §3.65Annual Renewal Procedure

(a) The Board shall send via email an annual registration renewal notice to each Landscape Architect. A Landscape Architect must notify the Board in writing (email, fax, on the Board's Web site, or by U.S. mail) each time the Landscape Architect's email address or mailing address of record changes. The written notice of the Landscape Architect's change of address must be submitted to the Board within thirty (30) days after the effective date of the change of address.

(b) A Landscape Architect may renew his/her registration prior to its specified annual expiration date by:

  (1) remitting the correct fee to the Board; and

  (2) providing the information and documentation requested by the annual registration renewal notice.

(c) If a Landscape Architect fails to remit a completed registration renewal form and the prescribed fee on or before the specified expiration date of the Landscape Architect's registration, the Board shall impose a late payment penalty that must be paid before the Landscape Architect's registration may be renewed.

(d) If the Board receives official notice that a Landscape Architect has failed to pay court ordered child support, the Board may be prohibited from renewing the Landscape Architect's registration.

(e) If a registration is not renewed within 2 years after the specified registration expiration date, the registration shall be cancelled by operation of law on the two-year anniversary of its expiration without an opportunity for a formal hearing. If a registration is cancelled pursuant to this subsection, the registration may not be reinstated. In order to obtain a new certificate of registration, a person whose registration was cancelled pursuant to this subsection must:

  (1) submit an application for registration and satisfy all requirements for registration pursuant to §3.21 of this title (regarding Registration by Examination), including the successful completion of the registration examination;

  (2) submit an application for registration by reciprocal transfer and satisfy all requirements for registration by reciprocal transfer pursuant to §3.22 of this title (regarding Registration by Reciprocal Transfer); or

  (3) submit an application for registration and demonstrate that he/she moved to another state and is currently licensed or registered and has been in practice in the other state for at least the 2 years immediately preceding the date of the application.

Source Note: The provisions of this §3.65 adopted to be effective October 10, 2001, 26 TexReg 7851; amended to be effective April 4, 2004, 29 TexReg 3467; amended to be effective October 9, 2005, 30 TexReg 6429; amended to be effective April 3, 2008, 33 TexReg 2692; amended to be effective December 24, 2008, 33 TexReg 10322; amended to be effective February 22, 2015, 40 TexReg 703; amended to be effective March 22, 2016, 41 TexReg 2162; amended to be effective July 8, 2020, 45 TexReg 4514

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page