<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 22EXAMINING BOARDS
PART 15TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
CHAPTER 295PHARMACISTS
RULE §295.5Pharmacist License or Renewal Fees

(a) Biennial Registration. The Texas State Board of Pharmacy shall require biennial renewal of all pharmacist licenses provided under the Pharmacy Act, §559.002.

(b) Initial License Fee.

  (1) The fee for the initial license shall be $338 for a two-year registration.

  (2) New pharmacist licenses shall be assigned an expiration date and initial fee shall be prorated based on the assigned expiration date.

(c) Renewal Fee. The fee for biennial renewal of a pharmacist license shall be $335 for a two-year registration.

(d) Exemption from fee. The license of a pharmacist who has been licensed by the Texas State Board of Pharmacy for at least 50 years or who is at least 72 years old shall be renewed without payment of a fee provided such pharmacist is not actively practicing pharmacy. The renewal certificate of such pharmacist issued by the board shall reflect an inactive status. A person whose license is renewed pursuant to this subsection may not engage in the active practice of pharmacy without first paying the renewal fee as set out in subsection (c) of this section.


Source Note: The provisions of this §295.5 adopted to be effective December 23, 2003, 28 TexReg 11263; amended to be effective March 6, 2006, 31 TexReg 1444; amended to be effective November 1, 2006, 31 TexReg 6733; amended to be effective October 1, 2007, 32 TexReg 6374; amended to be effective October 1, 2009, 34 TexReg 6112; amended to be effective September 14, 2010, 35 TexReg 8364; amended to be effective December 1, 2011, 36 TexReg 5847; amended to be effective October 1, 2012, 37 TexReg 6938; amended to be effective January 1, 2014, 38 TexReg 8887; amended to be effective September 11, 2014, 39 TexReg 7138; amended to be effective October 1, 2015, 40 TexReg 6131; amended tobeeffective January 4, 2018, 42 TexReg 7709; amended to be effective June 20, 2019, 44 TexReg 2956; amended to be effective October 1, 2019, 44 TexReg 4872; amended to be effective October 1, 2021, 46 TexReg 5569

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page