<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 22EXAMINING BOARDS
PART 34TEXAS STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER EXAMINERS
CHAPTER 781SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE
SUBCHAPTER ELICENSE RENEWAL AND CONTINUING EDUCATION
RULE §781.504Late Renewal

(a) A person who fails to meet all the requirements to renew his or her license by the renewal date ceases to be licensed.

(b) A person who renews a license after the expiration date but on or before 90 days after the expiration date shall pay the renewal fee and appropriate penalty fees.

(c) A person whose license was not renewed on or before 90 days from the expiration date may renew within one year of the expiration date by paying the appropriate renewal and penalty fees.

(d) A person whose license has expired must document that he/she completed all continuing education requirements in order to renew the license. A licensee who has not completed all required continuing education in the renewal period shall cease practice and must complete all continuing education before the board will allow the individual to renew. In that case, the board may impose late renewal fees and additional fees.

(e) On or after one year from the expiration date, a person may no longer renew the license and must reapply by submitting a new application, paying the required fees, and meeting the current requirements for the license including passing the licensure examination.


Source Note: The provisions of this §781.504 adopted to be effective January 27, 2011, 36 TexReg 242

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page