<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 37PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS
PART 1TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
CHAPTER 36METALS RECYCLING ENTITIES
SUBCHAPTER EDISCIPLINARY PROCEDURES AND ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES
RULE §36.60Administrative Penalties

(a) In addition to or in lieu of discipline imposed pursuant to §36.52 of this title (relating to Advisory Letters, Reprimands and Suspensions of a Certificate of Registration) the department may impose an administrative penalty on a person who violates this Chapter or Subchapter A-2 or Subchapter A-3 of the Act, or who engages in conduct that would constitute an offense under §1956.040(c-2) or (c-4) of the Act.

(b) The figure in this section reflects the department's penalty schedule applicable to administrative penalties imposed under this section. For any violation not expressly addressed in the penalty schedule, the department may impose a penalty not to exceed $500 for the first (1st) violation. For the second (2nd) violation within the preceding one (1) year period, the penalty may not exceed $1,000.

Attached Graphic

(c) Upon receipt of a notice of administrative penalty under this section, a person may request a hearing before the department pursuant to §36.56 of this title (relating to Informal Hearings). The failure to timely appeal the proposed action will result in the issuance of a final order.


Source Note: The provisions of this §36.60 adopted to be effective January 10, 2016, 41 TexReg 498; amended to be effective November 2, 2017, 42 TexReg 6032

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page