|(a) New licenses.
(1) Investigation fees. A $200 non-refundable investigation
fee is assessed on the filing of one or more license applications
owned or controlled by the same person. A separate investigation fee
may be imposed for multiple license applications for good cause in
accordance with Texas Finance Code, §393.604(b).
(2) Assessment fees. An assessment fee of $600 per
active license and $250 per inactive license is assessed each time
an application for a new license is filed. This assessment fee will
be refunded if the application is not approved.
(3) Fee for Texas Financial Education Endowment. A
fee not to exceed $200 is assessed each time an application for a
new license is filed, in order to contribute to the Texas Financial
Education Endowment. The finance commission may reduce the amount
of the fee if it determines that the endowment is of a sufficient
size to accomplish its purpose. This fee will be refunded if the application
is not approved.
(b) License transfers. An applicant must pay a $200
non-refundable investigation fee for each license transfer.
(c) Fingerprint processing. An applicant must pay a
fee to a party designated by the Texas Department of Public Safety
for processing fingerprints. The Texas Department of Public Safety
and the designated party determine the amount of the fee and whether
it is refundable.
(d) License amendments. A fee of $25 must be paid each
time a licensee amends a license by inactivating a license, activating
an inactive license, changing the assumed name of the licensee, changing
the organizational form or proportionate ownership, providing notification
of a new parent entity, or relocating an office.
(e) License duplicates. The fee for a license duplicate
(f) Costs of hearings. The commissioner may assess
the costs of an administrative appeal pursuant to Texas Finance Code, §14.207
for a hearing afforded under §83.3007(d) of this title (relating
to Processing of Application), including the cost of the administrative
law judge, the court reporter, and agency staff representing the OCCC
at a hearing.
(g) Annual renewal and assessment fees.
(1) An annual assessment fee is required for each license
(A) a fixed fee not to exceed $600; and
(B) a volume fee based upon the volume of business
that consists of an amount not to exceed $0.03 per each $1,000 advanced
for license holders whose operations occur within Texas Finance Code,
Chapter 393 in accordance with the most recent annual report required
by §83.5001 of this title (relating to Data Reporting Requirements).
(2) The annual assessment fee for an inactive license
(3) The maximum annual assessment fee for each licensed
entity will not average more than $1,200 per active licensed location.
(4) In addition to the annual assessment fee, a fee
not to exceed $200 is required for each annual renewal of a licensed
entity, in order to contribute to the Texas Financial Education Endowment.
The finance commission may reduce the amount of the fee if it determines
that the endowment is of a sufficient size to accomplish its purpose.