<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
RULE §810.5Fees

(a) New Applicant Fees. The council has established the following license fees.

  (1) All new LSOTP and ASOTP applicants shall submit a non-refundable $375 fee for a biennial application. Additional fees will be charged for Federal Bureau of Investigations and Texas Department of Public Safety criminal background checks unless exempt under §810.34 of this title (Relating to Frequency of Criminal Background Checks). Fees shall be determined by those agencies conducting the investigation.

  (2) All applicants shall comply with the following requirements:

    (A) return the completed, signed application form provided by the council;

    (B) submit the license fee in the form of a check or money order or if renewing online by credit card; and

    (C) submit within 90 calendar days of written notification from the council any documentation required.

(b) Renewal Fees. Renewal forms and information shall be mailed to each licensee at the licensee's last known address as reflected in the council's records at least 60 days prior to license expiration.

  (1) All renewals shall include a nominal electronic renewal fee if applicable, as established by the contracting agency. Renewal fees are subject to the provisions in the Occupations Code, §110.307.

  (2) To renew, a LSOTP or ASOTP shall include a non-refundable $275 fee for a biennial renewal. All applicants shall comply with the following requirements.

    (A) A person who is otherwise eligible to renew a license may renew an unexpired license by paying the required license fee to the council on or before the expiration date of the license.

    (B) If a license has been expired for 90 days or less, the late renewal fee is equal to one and one-half times the required renewal fee.

    (C) If a license has been expired for longer than 90 days, but less than one year, the reinstatement fee is equal to two times the required renewal fee.

    (D) If a license has been expired for 1 year or longer, the individual may obtain a new license by submitting and complying with the requirements and procedures for obtaining an original license.

(c) Criminal History Evaluation Letter. A $50 fee shall be assessed to a person who requests a criminal history evaluation letter from the council.

(d) Effective January 1, 2004, for all new applications and renewal applications, the council is required to collect subscription and convenience fees, in amounts determined by the Texas Online Authority, to recover costs associated with application and renewal application processing through the texas.gov.

(e) Effective January 1, 2004, for all new applications and renewal applications, the council is authorized to collect fees to fund the Office of Patient Protection, Health Professions Council, as mandated by law.

(f) Specialty Fees. Applicants who meet the specialized competency criteria involving the treatment of juveniles who commit sexual offenses, females, developmentally delayed populations, and/or deregistration assessments shall submit a non-refundable $40 specialty fee for each biennial period.

(g) Supervisor Fees. Licensees that meet the LSOTP supervisor criteria and who seek to be designated as an approved LSOTP supervisor shall submit a non-refundable $40 credentialing fee for each biennial period.

(h) Inactive Fee. Licensees who request an inactive status shall submit a non-refundable $50 fee.

(i) Duplicate Certificates. Licensees who request duplicate certificates shall be charged a non-refundable $10 fee per certificate.

Source Note: The provisions of this §810.5 adopted to be effective October 22, 2006, 31 TexReg 8520; amended to be effective April 24, 2011, 36 TexReg 2396; amended to be effective October 1, 2015, 40 TexReg 6748

Link to Texas Secretary of State Home Page | link to Texas Register home page | link to Texas Administrative Code home page | link to Open Meetings home page