|(a) In the absence of a request filed by the permittee or of sufficient consent and waiver, the commission shall conduct a public hearing on a petition to revoke or suspend a permit or other order of the commission, notice of which shall be given to the permittee not less than 30 days prior to the hearing by certified mail, return receipt requested, of the time and place of the hearing. For permits or orders involving hazardous waste under the Texas Solid Waste Disposal Act, Texas Civil Statutes, Article 4477-7, public notice shall be given by publication, by mail and by radio broadcast, in accordance with §§ 305.102-305.104 of this title (relating to Notice by Publication; Notice by Mail; and Radio Broadcasts). (b) If the permittee requests or consents to the revocation or suspension of the permit and the executive director has not revoked or suspended the permit, the commission may take action at a regular meeting of the commission without
holding a public hearing, provided notice of the hearing is given by first-class mail at least 10 days prior to the meeting. For permits involving hazardous waste under the Texas Solid Waste Disposal Act, Texas Civil Statutes, Article 4477-7, notice of the hearing shall be given by first-class mail at least 30 days prior to the meeting.